Pres. Weah replaces Charles Gibson with Musa Dean

President George Manneh Weah has with immediate effect withdrawn the nomination of Cllr. Charles Gibson, as Justice Minister-designate.

According to an Executive Mansion release, the decision was made on February 7, 2018 in an official communication to the Senate Pro-Temp Hon. Albert Chie and Justice Minister-designate Cllr. Charles Gibson.

Cllr. Gibson was nominated on January 22, 2018, the day President Weah took his oath of office. He has been replaced by Cllr. Musa Dean, who served as lead lawyer for the National Elections Commission (NEC) during the 2017 presidential and representative elections impasse.

Meanwhile, President Weah has made additional appointments in government pending confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Those appointed include: Nyemadi D. Pearson, Managing Director of Liberia Petroleum Refining Company (LPRC) and Stanley Ford as Deputy Managing Director/Administration.

Dr. Jerry Brown has been named as Acting Director General/Administrator of the John F. Kennedy Medical Center, while Dama Yekeson-Koffa is nominated as Acting Deputy Director General/Administrator.

The rest of the appointments are as follows:

Liberia Immigration and Naturalization Service (LINS)

Moses K. Yebleh                                  Deputy Commissioner for Administration

Land Commission

Ellen D. Pratt                                      Land Use & Management


Richmond Nagbe Tobii                        Managing Director

National Fisheries

William Y. Boeh                                  Deputy Director for Technical Service

National Document and Archives

Neilleh Daituah                                    Director

Kollie Kamara                                      Deputy Director/Administration Archives

Robert International Airport

Paula Fares                                         Deputy General Manager Technical Services

Liberia National Police (LNP)

Robert Budy                                        Deputy Director/Operations

Bureau of Concession      

Daddy Gibson                                     Deputy Director General Administration

National Transit Authority (NTA)

Joseph B. Wisseh                                Dep. Managing Director for Operations

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Emmet Reeves                                       Deputy Minister for Operations

Edward Fineboy                                  Assistant Minister for Operations

Paulita C.C.  Wieh                              Deputy Minister for Urban Affairs

Abubakak Bah                                     Assistant Minister for Urban Affairs

Ministry Post & Telecommunication

Cllr.  Cooper Kruah                            Minister

Melvin Yealu                                      Assistant Minister for Administration

Cyrus Kamara                                     Assistant Minister for Research & Planning

Ministry of Labor

Togba Porte                                         Assistant Minister for Trade Union Affairs

Ministry of Education

Felecia Sackey Donsumah                  Assistant Minister for Elementary & Secondary Education

Othello W. Nimely                               Asst. Minister of Education for Student Personnel Services

Henrietta M. Sackor                              Assistant Minister for General Administration

Othello W. Nimely                              Assistant Minister for Student Personnel Services

Domonic N. Kwene                             Assistant Minister for Research & Planning

James A. Massaquoi                            Assistant Minister for Fiscal Affairs & Human Resources

Gayflor Y. Washington                       Assistant Minister for Teacher Education

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Amb. Jarjar Kamara                            Senior Ambassador-At-large

Amb. Ibrahim Nyei                            Ambassador-At-Large

Amb. Robert Y. Lormia, II                  Ambassador-At-Large

Adonis Z. Greaves                              Assistant Minister of Foreign Affairs

Austin Spiller                                     Assistant Minister for Administration

Naomie Gray                                     Assistant Minister for Afro-Asian Affairs

Rosetta N. Jackollie                           Assistant Minister for Legal Affairs

Maxwell P. Vah                                  Assistant Minister for American Affairs

Sylvester K. Pewee                             Assistant Minister for Public Affairs

Sherdrick M. Jackson                         Asst. Min. for International Cooperation & Economic Affairs

Abratha P. Doe                                 Assistant Minister for European Asian Affairs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *