23 communities receive 1.25 million USD

The Government of Liberia through the National Benefit Sharing Trust Board has disbursed 1.25 million US Dollars to 23 communities affected by logging activities.

The Chairman of the Board, Matthias Yeanay said the money will only be given to communities that meet the board’s requirements.

Yeanay named Maryland, Grand Kru and Gbarpolu as first three affected counties that have benefited from the fund, following a thorough review of projects submitted to the board.

Take a listen.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *